Data protection declaration

Data protection notes and data protection declaration

The Federal Returning Officer is committed to protecting your privacy and fully adheres to the data protection provisions. The trust placed in our organisation is of great importance to us.

With these notes we also fulfil our information obligations regarding the collection of personal data, which are laid down in Article 13 of the General Data Protection Regulation. We collect personal data every time our website is accessed and when our contact form or our online order form is used.

We have made technical and organisational arrangements ensuring that the data protection provisions are adhered to by ourselves and by our external service providers. This page is operated by the central information technology provider of the federal administration, the Federal Information Technology Centre (Informationstechnikzentrum Bund, An der Küppe 2, 53225 Bonn, Germany).

When our web pages are modified, we may have to revise this data protection declaration. We therefore recommend that you read the declaration regularly.

 

Personal data

Personal data is information about yourself, such as your name, address, postal address or user behaviour, if the latter is not anonymised. This does not include information which cannot be related to you.

We collect your data, on the one hand, when you give them to us. On the other, data are collected automatically by our IT systems whenever you visit the website. Most of these are technical data such as your IP address (which is anonymised immediately), internet browser, operating system or the time when the page is accessed. These data are collected automatically when you go to our website. This helps us to provide information on the internet, which is one of the public tasks we have to carry out.

 

Access to our website

Every time a user accesses the website of the Federal Returning Officer and every time a file is downloaded, information about that operation is stored in anonymised form and processed.

The following data are stored for every access/download:

  • Name of the page/file downloaded
  • Date and time of download
  • Data volume transferred
  • Download successful or not
  • Referrer
  • Equipment used
  • Anonymised IP address, anonymised DNS information and top level domains (TLD) of the accessing host system.

These data are evaluated statistically and for the purpose of optimising the website, after which they are deleted. We do not create user profiles.

 

Use of cookies and analysis tools

This website does not use cookies or analysis tools.

 

Contact form

There is a contact form on our website, which can be used to contact us electronically. If you choose that option, the data you enter into the input mask will be transmitted to us and used to process your request.

Data are processed in accordance with Article 6 (1) letters c, e of the General Data Protection Regulation in conjunction with Section 3 of the Federal Data Protection Act and Section 6 (3), fourth sentence, of the Political Parties Act.

The data entered into the contact form will not be passed on to third parties unless this is necessary to process the request (for instance transfer of the request to another body which is in charge) or to fulfil the tasks the Federal Returning Officer has been entrusted with. There also are cases where the Federal Returning Officer is legally obliged to pass the data on to a third party. Data recipients may for instance be the other agencies of the Federation or the Länder (such as Land returning officers).

The data will be deleted once the retention obligation no longer applies.

 

Online order form

There is an online order form on our website, which can be used to order print media. When you place such an order, the data you enter into the input mask will be transmitted to us and used to process your order.

Data are processed in accordance with Article 6 (1) letters c, e of the General Data Protection Regulation in conjunction with Section 3 of the Federal Data Protection Act and Section 6 (3), fourth sentence, of the Political Parties Act. These data will not be passed on to third parties. The data will be deleted within three months after the filling of the order.

 

Twitter

The Federal Returning Officer uses the Twitter messaging service.

The service is offered by Twitter Inc., 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. If you use Twitter and the re-tweet function, the websites you visit will be linked with your Twitter account and revealed to other users. Data will also be passed on to Twitter. Please note that we, the provider of the website content, do not know the data which are passed on or how Twitter uses them. For more information on the subject please refer to Twitter’s privacy policy at https://twitter.com/privacy.

You can change the Twitter privacy settings for your account at https://twitter.com/account/settings.

To plan what information should be released and then post it in the social networks, not to miss any relevant posts and to interact with users, the Federal Returning Officer uses the product "social hub" of the provider maloon GmbH (postal address: maloon GmbH, Schütterlettenweg 4, 85053 Ingolstadt, Germany, e-mail: hallo@socialhub.io, web: https://www.socialhub.io).

 

Protection of minors

Persons under the age of 18 should not transmit any personal data to us without the consent of their parents or legal guardians. We do not request any personal data from children or adolescents. We do not knowingly collect such data and do not pass them on.

 

Links to websites of other providers

Our website contains links to websites of other providers. Their adherence to the data protection provisions is out of our control.

 

Your rights

Pursuant to the General Data Protection Regulation, you have the following rights with regard to personal data processed by the Federal Returning Officer, provided that the relevant legal requirements are met:

  • right of access in accordance with Article 15 of the General Data Protection Regulation
  • right to rectification in accordance with Article 16 of the General Data Protection Regulation
  • right to erasure in accordance with Article 17 of the General Data Protection Regulation
  • right to restriction of processing in accordance with Article 18 of the General Data Protection Regulation
  • right to data portability in accordance with Article 20 of the General Data Protection Regulation
  • right to object to processing of personal data in accordance with Article 21 of the General Data Protection Regulation.

If you believe there has been a breach of the data protection provisions, you also have the right to lodge a complaint with the data protection supervisory authority about the Federal Returning Officer processing your personal data (postal address: Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit, Husarenstraße 30, 53117 Bonn, Germany).

 

Contact details of the party responsible

The Federal Returning Officer (Bundeswahlleiter, Statistisches Bundesamt, 65180 Wiesbaden, Germany), is responsible for processing your personal data.

 

Contact details of our data protection commissioner

As the trust you place in the Federal Returning Officer is of great importance to us, we will be pleased to answer your questions regarding the processing of your personal data. If you have questions that have not been answered by this data protection declaration, please do not hesitate to contact our data protection commissioner.

Frau Simone Spacek
Datenschutzbeauftragte im Statistischen Bundesamt
65180 Wiesbaden
Germany
Phone: +49 611 75-3929
Fax: +49 611 75-3972
datenschutzbeauftragter@destatis.de

 

Wiesbaden, May 2018

Datenschutzerklärung

Hinweise zum Datenschutz und Datenschutzerklärung

Der Bundeswahlleiter nimmt den Schutz Ihrer Privat- und Persönlichkeitssphäre ernst und beachtet die datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen. Ihr Vertrauen ist uns wichtig!

Mit diesen Hinweisen kommen wir auch unseren Informationspflichten nach Artikel 13 der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung bei der Erhebung personenbezogener Daten nach. Personenbezogene Daten erheben wir beim Zugriff auf unser Internet-Angebot sowie bei der Benutzung unseres Kontaktformulars und unseres Online-Bestellformulars.

Wir haben technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen getroffen, die sicherstellen, dass die Vorschriften über den Datenschutz sowohl von uns, als auch von unseren Dienstleistern beachtet werden. Diese Seite wird über das Informationstechnikzentrum Bund, An der Küppe 2, 53225 Bonn, als zentraler IT-Dienstleister für die Bundesverwaltung betrieben.

Im Zuge der Weiterentwicklung unserer Webseiten können auch Änderungen dieser Datenschutzerklärung erforderlich werden. Daher empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich diese Erklärung regelmäßig durchzulesen.

 

Personenbezogene Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen zu Ihrer Person, wie zum Beispiel Ihr Name, Ihre Adresse, Postanschrift oder auch Ihr Nutzerverhalten, wenn dies nicht anonymisiert wird. Informationen, die nicht mit Ihrer Person in Verbindung gebracht werden können, fallen nicht darunter.

Ihre Daten werden zum einen dadurch erhoben, dass Sie uns diese mitteilen. Andere Daten werden automatisch beim Besuch der Website durch unsere IT-Systeme erfasst. Das sind vor allem technische Daten zum Beispiel IP-Adresse (diese wird unmittelbar anonymisiert), Internetbrowser, Betriebssystem oder Uhrzeit des Seitenaufrufs. Die Erfassung dieser Daten erfolgt automatisch, sobald Sie unsere Website öffnen. Sie dient der Bereitstellung des Internetangebots in Erfüllung unserer öffentlichen Aufgaben.

 

Zugriff auf das Internet-Angebot

Bei jedem Zugriff eines Nutzers auf das Internet-Angebot des Bundeswahlleiters und bei jedem Abruf einer Datei werden Daten über diesen Vorgang anonymisiert gespeichert und verarbeitet.

Im Einzelnen werden über einen Zugriff/Abruf folgende Daten gespeichert:

  • Name der abgerufenen Seite/Datei
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs
  • übertragene Datenmenge
  • Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war
  • Herkunftsverweis („Referrer“)
  • genutzte Gerätetechnik
  • anonymisierte IP-Adresse, anonymisierte DNS-Information sowie Top-Level-Domains (TLD) des zugreifenden Host-Systems

Diese Daten werden statistisch sowie zur Optimierung des Internetangebotes ausgewertet und anschließend gelöscht. Es werden keine Nutzerprofile erstellt.

 

Einsatz von Cookies und Analysetools

Auf dieser Website werden keine Cookies und keine Analysewerkzeuge eingesetzt.

 

Kontaktformular

Auf unserer Internetseite stellen wir ein Kontaktformular bereit, das für die elektronische Kontaktaufnahme genutzt werden kann. Nehmen Sie diese Möglichkeit wahr, so werden die in der Eingabemaske eingegeben Daten an uns übermittelt und zur Bearbeitung der Anfrage verwendet.

Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Grundlage von Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe c, e Datenschutz-Grundverordnung in Verbindung mit § 3 Bundesdatenschutzgesetz, § 6 Absatz 3 Satz 4 Parteiengesetz.

Die im Kontaktformular eingegebenen Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben, es sei denn die Weitergabe ist zur Bearbeitung der Anfrage notwendig (zum Beispiel Weiterleitung der Anfrage an eine andere zuständige Stelle), die Weitergabe ist zur Erfüllung der dem Bundeswahlleiter obliegenden Aufgaben erforderlich oder der Bundeswahlleiter ist gesetzlich zur Übermittlung der Daten an einen Dritten verpflichtet. Empfänger der Daten können insbesondere andere öffentliche Stellen des Bundes oder der Länder sein (beispielsweise Landeswahlleitungen).

Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald keine Aufbewahrungspflicht mehr besteht.

 

Online-Bestellformular

Auf unserer Internetseite stellen wir ein Online-Bestellformular bereit, über das Printmedien bestellt werden können. Wenn Sie eine Bestellung aufgeben, werden die in der Eingabemaske eingegeben Daten an uns übermittelt und zur Abwicklung der Bestellung verwendet.

Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Grundlage von Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe c, e Datenschutz-Grundverordnung in Verbindung mit § 3 Bundesdatenschutzgesetz, § 6 Absatz 3 Satz 4 Parteiengesetz. Die Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Die Daten werden innerhalb von drei Monaten nach der Ausführung der Bestellung gelöscht.

 

Twitter

Der Bundeswahlleiter verwendet den Kurznachrichtendienst Twitter.

Der Dienst wird angeboten durch die Twitter Inc., 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. Durch das Benutzen von Twitter und der Funktion „Re-Tweet“ werden die von Ihnen besuchten Websites mit Ihrem Twitter-Account verknüpft und anderen Nutzern bekannt gegeben. Dabei werden auch Daten an Twitter übertragen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Twitter erhalten. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Twitter unter: https://twitter.com/privacy.

Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen bei Twitter können Sie in den Konto-Einstellungen unter https://twitter.com/account/settings ändern.

Um Inhalte in den sozialen Netzwerken zu planen und zu posten, keine für uns relevanten Posts zu verpassen sowie mit Nutzerinnen und Nutzern zu interagieren, nutzt der Bundeswahlleiter das Produkt Social Hub des Dienstleisters maloon GmbH (Postanschrift: maloon GmbH, Schütterlettenweg 4, 85053 Ingolstadt; E-Mail: hallo@socialhub.io; Web: https://www.socialhub.io).

 

Minderjährigenschutz

Personen unter 18 Jahren sollten ohne Zustimmung der Eltern oder Erziehungsberechtigten keine personenbezogenen Daten an uns übermitteln. Wir fordern keine personenbezogenen Daten von Kindern und Jugendlichen an. Wissentlich sammeln wir solche Daten nicht und geben sie auch nicht weiter.

 

Links zu Webseiten anderer Anbieter

Unser Online-Angebot enthält Links zu Webseiten anderer Anbieter. Wir haben keinen Einfluss darauf, dass diese Anbieter die Datenschutzbestimmungen einhalten.

 

Ihre Rechte

Nach der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung haben Sie hinsichtlich der von uns verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten die folgenden Rechte, soweit die jeweiligen gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen vorliegen:

  • Recht auf Auskunft nach Artikel 15 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung,
  • Recht auf Berichtigung nach Artikel 16 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung,
  • Recht auf Löschung nach Artikel 17 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung,
  • Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung nach Artikel 18 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung,
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit nach Artikel 20 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung,
  • Widerspruchsrecht gegen die Verarbeitung nach Artikel 21 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung.

Liegt aus Ihrer Sicht ein Verstoß gegen datenschutzrechtliche Vorschriften vor, haben Sie zudem das Recht, sich bei der Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde über die Verarbeitung ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns zu beschweren (Postanschrift: Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit, Husarenstraße 30, 53117 Bonn).

 

Kontaktdaten des Verantwortlichen

Verantwortlich für die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten ist der Bundeswahlleiter, Statistisches Bundesamt, 65180 Wiesbaden.

 

Kontaktdaten der/des behördlichen Datenschutzbeauftragten

Da uns Ihr Vertrauen wichtig ist, möchten wir Ihnen jederzeit Rede und Antwort bezüglich der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten stehen. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, die diese Datenschutzerklärung nicht beantworten konnte, wenden Sie sich bitte jederzeit an die behördliche Datenschutzbeauftragte.

Frau Simone Spacek
Datenschutzbeauftragte im Statistischen Bundesamt
65180 Wiesbaden
Telefon: 0611 75-3929
Fax: 0611 75-3972
E-Mail: datenschutzbeauftragter@destatis.de

 

Wiesbaden im Mai 2018